Chocolate Cupcakes with Purple Frosting

February 22, 2010 at 4:10 pm 3 comments

Chocolate cupcakes with vanilla frosting dyed purple =D

These were made with Cherrybrook Kitchen’s chocolate cake mix plus a can of vanilla frosting I got at the store with purple food coloring added.

Entry filed under: Baking, Cake, Cupcakes.

Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Hamantaschen

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cooking Books is Vegan  |  February 15, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    ooooooo. This sounds perfect for an upcoming wedding. I talked to a chick who caters for vegan weddings who tried to assure me that a Vegan Gluten free cake just *couldn’t* be done.

    How was the taste?

    Reply
    • 2. glutenfreeveganyums  |  February 15, 2012 at 9:34 pm

      Ridic! I was told the same thing by a bakery, and now they sell gluten-free vegan cupcakes. Go figure 😉 These were delicious!

      Reply
      • 3. Cooking Books is Vegan  |  February 15, 2012 at 9:36 pm

        well, if the bakery can’t oblige me, I’ll do it myself. So far as I know, only one family member is gluten intolerant, so nothing stops me from baking a quick dozen the morning of. ^^ I’ve got it book marked. I’ll have to buy the mix and test it out in advance.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


