Parsnips

May 14, 2010 at 2:25 am Leave a comment

Tonight for dinner I made my usual sauted chard with onions and garlic, plus something new! Last Thanksgiving my husband’s mom made roasted parsnips for dinner. I’d never had parsnips before, but I loved them. I never got around to actually buying some and cooking them myself until now. And oh boy, I can only describe them with WOW. Very very yummy.

Chard, onions, and garlic on the left. Parsnips on the right.

Parsnips recipe!

Ingredients:
– 1 lb of parsnips (1 bag) cut into small sticks
– 2 tbsp Earth Balance
– Nutmeg
– Brown sugar

In a medium saucepan melt the Earth Balance and add the nutmeg and brown sugar (I just threw some in without measuring, so add to taste). Add the parsnips, stirring to coat all with the buttery sauce and cover. Let them cook for around 5-10 minutes until they’re soft, stirring periodically. Eat and enjoy!

Entry filed under: Cooking, Vegetables.

Brownie Sundae Cinnamon Apple Buckwheat Muffins

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


