Cinnamon Apple Buckwheat Muffins

May 15, 2010 at 11:19 pm Leave a comment

These muffins are wooonderful. I originally decided to try this recipe because I’d never baked with buckwheat before, and it looked very simple. Well, the batter was simple, but peeling a large apple takes forever! Next time I make these muffins I’m going to try blueberries instead of apples, I think that will work well. I altered the recipe a little bit – I used 1 tbsp of cinnamon instead of 1 tsp, 2 cups of apples instead of 1.5, and I ended up with enough batter for 13 muffins instead of 12. Another change I made was to bake them for a little longer – 29 minutes instead of 25.

I put the 13th muffin in paw-shaped muffin cup I got for free from The Animal Rescue Site. A paw shaped muffin, adorable!! I ate two of these muffins right out of the oven with a little Earth Balance. They’re pretty healthy and delicious, a perfect breakfast muffin!

Recipe form TAFBH.

Entry filed under: Baking, Muffins.

Parsnips Recreating old favorites to be vegan and gluten-free

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


